You are viewing the US 🇺🇸 version of our site. To view the International version, click here.

WORKSHOPS

The PTR Certified Coach creates an environment that fosters positive tennis experiences, provides opportunities for relative success, and develops a lifetime love for the game.​

Level 1

32 Hours of Education

Part-Time Coaches

Young Professionals
College Players
For Coaches Working Under a Program Director

$100
Learn More

Level 2

4-8 Month Path to Certification

For Full-Time Coaches

For Coaches Actively Leading a Program

$597
Learn More

Level 3

Launching Fall 2022

More Info Coming Soon!
Join the Waitlist

Specialized Certifications

Adaptive Tennis Workshop

Wheelchair Tennis Workshop
Learn More

PTRW

Giving Female Coaches Opportunity

Tools for Them to Believe They Can

Workshops to Build Their Skills

Networking for Them to Connect
Learn More

The Pathway to Becoming a
Level 1 Certified Coach

By the end of this course Level 1 Coaches will be able to:

  • Plan and organize age and stage appropriate tennis activities for beginner to low intermediate players of all ages
  • Apply sound teaching/ coaching principles to deliver safe, enjoyable and effective learning opportunities in which each player achieves relative success
  • Use techniques to encourage player reflection and development and utilize self-reflection to explore the effectiveness of their own role

 

*Note: The Level 1 Virtual Certification requires video submissions*

Level 1 Workshop Schedule

To register for a workshop JOIN or LOGIN to your member portal.

Aurora, IL

Rush Copley Healthplex

Session 1
Sat, May 21: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, May 22: 9AM-5PM

Miami, FL

Miccosukee Golf & Country Club

Session 1
Sat, May 28: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, May 29: 9AM-5PM

Conducted in Spanish

Suwanee, GA

The River Club

Session 1
Fri, Jun 3: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sat, Jun 4: 9AM-5PM

Atlanta Area

Flushing, NY

Queens College Indoors Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Jun 4: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 5: 9AM-5PM

St. Johns, FL

Mills Field Tennis Courts

Session 1
Sat, Jun 4: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 5: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Wed, Jun 8: 11AM-3PM EST
Session 2
Wed, Jun 15: 11AM-3PM EST

South Burlington, VT

Burlington Tennis Club

Session 1
Thu, Jun 9: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Fri, Jun 10: 9AM-5PM

Tega Cay, SC

Tega Cay Golf and Community Center

Session 1
Fri, Jun 10: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sat, Jun 11: 9AM-5PM

Charlotte Area

Fremont, CA

Fremont Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Jun 11: 9AM-5AM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 12: 9AM-5AM

Haverhill, MA

Cedardale Health + Fitness

Session 1
Sat, Jun 11: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 12: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Jun 14: 11AM-3PM EST
Session 2
Tue, Jun 21: 11AM-3PM EST

Gilford, NH

Gilford Hills Tennis and Fitness Club

Session 1
Fri, Jun 17: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sat, Jun 18: 9AM-5PM

Boca Raton, FL

The Oaks at Boca Raton

Session 1
Sat, Jun 18: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 19: 9AM-5PM

Naples, FL

Eagle Creek Golf & Country Club

Session 1
Sat, Jun 18: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 19: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Sat, Jun 18: 10AM-2PM EST
Session 2
Sat, Jun 25: 10AM-2PM EST

East Setauket, NY

Long Island Health & Racquet

Session 1
Sat, Jun 25: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jun 26: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Fri, Jul 8: 10AM-2PM EST
Session 2
Fri, Jul 15: 10AM-2PM EST

Durham, NC

Hollow Rock Racquet Club

Session 1
Sat, Jul 9: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jul 10: 9AM-5PM

Bethesda, MD

The Promenade Tennis Club

Session 1
Sat, Jul 9: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jul 10: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Jul 12: 11AM-3PM EST
Session 2
Tue, Jul 19: 11AM-3PM EST

Virginia Beach, VA

Cape Henry Racquet Club

Session 1
Sat, Jul 16: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jul 17: 9AM-5PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Sat, Jul 16: 10AM-2PM EST
Session 2
Sat, Jul 23: 10AM-2PM EST

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Wed, Jul 20: 10AM-2PM EST
Session 2
Wed, Jul 27: 10AM-2PM EST

Colts Neck, NJ

Colts Neck Racquet Club

Session 1
Sat, Jul 30: 9AM-5PM
Session 2
Sun, Jul 31: 9AM-5PM

Interested in Hosting a Workshop?

Please fill out the form below.

The Pathway to Becoming a
Level 2 Certified Coach

Level 2 is for coaches looking to progress their on-court coaching skills, knowledge, and behaviors. This program is designed for coaches currently in positions of leading group programs and private instructions. Level 2 challenges coaches through a blended education approach of online learning and face-to-face interactions. Coaches pursuing Level 2 certification should expect to devote 4-8 months of personal time towards the pursuit of Level 2 certification.

Level 2 Workshop Schedule

Wheaton, IL

Wheaton Sport Club

Session 1
Fri, Jun 3 - Sun, Jun 5
9AM-5PM
Session 2
Fri, Jul 15 - Sun, Jul 17
9AM-5PM

Oyster Bay, NY

The Mill River Club

Session 1
Fri, Jun 3 - Sun, Jun 5
9AM-5PM
Session 2
Fri, Jul 22 - Sun, Jul 24
9AM-5PM

Atlanta (Suwanee), GA

The River Club

Session 1
Fri, Jun 24 - Sun, Jun 26
9AM-5PM
Session 2
Fri, Jul 22 - Sun, Jul 24
9AM-5PM

Specialty Workshops

Instructing Wheelchair Tennis

This course is primarily for tennis teachers and coaches to augment their existing PTR certification with the knowledge to teach wheelchair tennis. It provides pros with skills to teach wheelchair players with various physical limitations. The course is also helpful for Physical Therapists and wheelchair players who want to introduce tennis to others for its enjoyment and exercise.

This course is conducted on court and during the PTR Wheelchair Championships so you get “hands-on” training. You have the opportunity to observe and analyze play, specialized equipment, and more.

Workshop Wait List

Join us in sunny, majestic Indian Wells, CA, for a week of education and networking.

Your ticket includes a wide variety of presentations,
recognition breakfast, awards banquet, tradeshow, and more!