You are viewing the US version of our site. To view the International version, click here.

WORKSHOPS

The PTR Certified Coach creates an environment that fosters positive tennis experiences, provides opportunities for relative success, and develops a lifetime love for the game.

Rec Coach Workshop

4 Hours of Education

These workshops are designed for parents, highschool coaches, part-time coaches, or volunteers.
This program does not include certification.
Learn More

Level 1

32 Hours of Education

Part-Time Coaches

Young Professionals
College Players
For Coaches Working Under a Program Director

$157
Learn More

Level 2

4-8 Month Path to Certification

For Full-Time Coaches

For Coaches Actively Leading a Program

$597
Learn More

Level 3

12-14 Month Path to Completion

Coaches interested in applying to this program should have a successful player development background & currently work with high-performing athletes.
Learn More

Specialty Workshops

Adaptive Tennis Workshop

Wheelchair Tennis Workshop
Learn More

PTRW

Giving Female Coaches Opportunity

Tools for Them to Believe They Can

Workshops to Build Their Skills

Networking for Them to Connect
Learn More

Rec Coach Workshop Schedule

The PTR Rec Coach Workshop is designed for volunteers, parents, high school coaches, and part-time coaches looking for a starting point to enhance their knowledge and skills to coach and support beginner tennis athletes of all ages. This training program will introduce a basic coaching philosophy that serves as a foundation for assisting certified coaches on-court.

To register for a workshop JOIN or LOGIN to your member portal. 
*Note: this is not a Certification Workshop

Virtual Rec Coach Workshop

Via Zoom

Session 1
Mon, Mar 4: 4:00 PM-8:00 PM

EASTERN STANDARD TIME

Virtual Rec Coach Workshop

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Mar 12: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM

EASTERN STANDARD TIME

Brooklyn, NY

Jackie Robinson Park

Session 1
Fri, Mar 15: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM

Virtual Rec Coach Workshop

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Mar 26: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM

EASTERN STANDARD TIME

Pulaski, TN

The University of Tennessee Southern

Session 1
Fri, Mar 29: 9:00 AM-1:00 PM

Portland, OR

Portland Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, May 4: 8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Fresh Meadows, NY

Cunningham Park

Session 1
Sat, May 11: 8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Springfield, IL

Velasco Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, May 25: 8:00 AM-12:00 PM

Fremont, CA

Fremont Tennis Center

Session 1
Wed, May 29: 4:00 PM-8:00 PM

Fremont, CA

Fremont Tennis Center

Session 1
Thu, May 30: 4:00 PM-8:00 PM

Dorchester Center, MA

Sportsmen's Tennis & Enrichment Center

Session 1
Fri, Jun 28: 9:00 AM-2:00 PM

Pre Paid Rec Coach Workshop

Rec Coach

Session 1
Tue, Dec 31: 12:00 AM-4:00 AM

By the end of this training, Rec Coaches will:

    • Understand the basic principles of group management 
    • Apply sound demonstration skills 
    • Discuss the basics of quality communication 
    • Describe the phases of a quality session 

Level 1 Workshop Schedule

To register for a workshop JOIN or LOGIN to your member portal. 

*Note: The Level 1 Virtual Certification requires video submissions*

Dallas, TX

Kiest Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Mar 2: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 3: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Thu, Mar 7: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST
Session 2
Thu, Mar 14: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST

SOLD OUT

Sinking Spring, PA

Sinking Spring Family YMCA

Session 1
Sat, Mar 9: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 10: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Memphis, TN

Leftwich Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Mar 9: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 10: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

San Jose, CA

Silver Creek Valley Country Club

Session 1
Sat, Mar 9: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 10: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Orlando, FL

USTA National Campus

Session 1
Sat, Mar 9: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 10: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Franklin, TN

Temple Hills Country Club

Session 1
Sat, Mar 9: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 10: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Mar 12: 1:00 PM-5:00 PM EST
Session 2
Tue, Mar 19: 1:00 PM-5:00 PM EST

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Sat, Mar 16: 9:00 AM-1:00 PM EST
Session 2
Sat, Mar 23: 9:00 AM-1:00 PM EST

Miami , FL

Continental Park

Session 1
Sat, Mar 16: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 17: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Conducted in Spanish

Lexington, SC

Topspin Racquet & Swim Club

Session 1
Wed, Mar 20: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Thu, Mar 21: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Fri, Mar 22: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST
Session 2
Fri, Mar 29: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST

Winnetka, IL

AC Nielsen Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Mar 23: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 24: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Wenham, MA

Gordon College

Session 1
Sat, Mar 23: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 24: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Bryan, TX

Traditions Country Club

Session 1
Sat, Mar 23: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 24: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Pulaski, TN

The University of Tennessee Southern

Session 1
Sat, Mar 30: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Mar 31: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Thu, Apr 4: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST
Session 2
Thu, Apr 11: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST

Reston, VA

Hook Road Tennis Courts

Session 1
Sat, Apr 6: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Apr 7: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

San Diego, CA

Barnes Tennis Center

Session 1
Sat, Apr 13: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Apr 14: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Owensboro, KY

Merchant Centre Court

Session 1
Sat, Apr 13: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Apr 14: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Sat, Apr 13: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST
Session 2
Sat, Apr 20: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Tue, Apr 16: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST
Session 2
Tue, Apr 23: 10:00 AM-2:00 PM EST

Virtual Certification

Via Zoom

Session 1
Fri, Apr 19: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST
Session 2
Fri, Apr 26: 11:00 AM-3:00 PM EST

Franklin, TN

Temple Hills Country Club

Session 1
Sat, Apr 20: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Sun, Apr 21: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM

By the end of this course Level 1 Coaches will be able to:

    • Plan and organize age and stage appropriate tennis activities for beginner to low intermediate players of all ages
    • Apply sound teaching/ coaching principles to deliver safe, enjoyable and effective learning opportunities in which each player achieves relative success
    • Use techniques to encourage player reflection and development and utilize self-reflection to explore the effectiveness of their own role

Level 2 Workshop Schedule

To register for a workshop JOIN or LOGIN to your member portal. 

Fremont, CA

Fremont Tennis Center

Session 1
Fri, Mar 22 - Sun, Mar 24
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Apr 19 - Sun, Apr 21
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Fairhope, AL

Mike Ford Tennis Center

Session 1
Fri, Apr 12 - Sun, Apr 14
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, May 31 - Sun, Jun 2
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Orlando, FL

USTA National Campus

Session 1
Fri, Apr 12 - Sun, Apr 14
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, May 17 - Sun, May 19
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Bluffton, SC

Tennisclub of the Lowcountry at Rose Hill

Session 1
Fri, Apr 19 - Sun, Apr 21
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, May 17 - Sun, May 19
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Cocoa Beach, FL

Racquet Club of Cocoa Beach

Session 1
Thu, May 9 - Sat, May 11
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Thu, Jun 13 - Sat, Jun 15
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Wheaton, IL

Wheaton Sport Center

Session 1
Fri, Jun 21 - Sun, Jun 23
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Jul 19 - Sun, Jul 21
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Portland, ME

Apex Racket and Fitness

Session 1
Wed, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 28
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Wed, Jul 24 - Fri, Jul 26
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Springfield, MO

Cooper Tennis Complex

Session 1
Fri, Aug 9 - Sun, Aug 11
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 15
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Vero Beach, FL

Riverside Park Tennis Complex: Vero Beach

Session 1
Thu, Sep 5 - Sat, Sep 7
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Thu, Oct 3 - Sat, Oct 5
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Houston, TX

River Oaks Country Club

Session 1
Fri, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 15
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Oct 18 - Sun, Oct 20
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Las Vegas, NV

Southern Highlands Golf Club

Session 1
Fri, Sep 27 - Sun, Sep 29
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Oct 25 - Sun, Oct 27
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Orlando, FL

USTA National Campus

Session 1
Fri, Oct 11 - Sun, Oct 13
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Nov 15 - Sun, Nov 17
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Wheaton, IL

Wheaton Sport Center

Session 1
Fri, Oct 11 - Sun, Oct 13
9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Session 2
Fri, Nov 8 - Sun, Nov 10
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Why take a Level 2 Certification Workshop?

Level 2 is for coaches looking to progress their on-court coaching skills, knowledge, and behaviors. This program is designed for coaches currently in positions of leading group programs and private instructions. Level 2 challenges coaches through a blended education approach of online learning and face-to-face interactions. Coaches pursuing Level 2 certification should expect to devote 4-8 months of personal time towards the pursuit of Level 2 certification.

Level 3 Workshop Schedule

To register for a workshop JOIN or LOGIN to your member portal. 

No results found.

Level New Level 3 Experience

The Level 3 Performance Specialist Program is an immersion of classroom and on-court coaching spread over ten (10) days comprised of two five (5) day face-to-face sessions.

This program is the first of its kind, solely focusing on coaches working with high-performing athletes aged 17 – 24. The core curriculum will be an intense focus around the effective development of high-level collegiate and tour-level athletes supported by best coaching practices and the development of a performance coaching team.

Specialty Workshops

Instructing Wheelchair Tennis

This course is primarily for tennis teachers and coaches to augment their existing PTR certification with the knowledge to teach wheelchair tennis. It provides pros with skills to teach wheelchair players with various physical limitations. The course is also helpful for Physical Therapists and wheelchair players who want to introduce tennis to others for its enjoyment and exercise.

This course is conducted on court and during the PTR Wheelchair Championships so you get “hands-on” training. You have the opportunity to observe and analyze play, specialized equipment, and more.

Interested in Hosting a Workshop?

Please fill out the form below.

Social & Netowrking Events

Here is your opportunity to connect and network with like-minded professionals! Your PTR International Racquets Conference includes several exciting networking events like cocktail receptions, dinner parties, and an industry breakfast. These are always exciting events that allow our PTR family to get to know one another while enjoying a beautiful resort!

Join Us at the Incredible SaddleBrook Resort

We’re covering it all… tennis, pickleball, and padel! At the PTR International Racquets Conference, you will find several days dedicated to tennis, pickleball, and padel to round out this total racquets conference! There will also be workshops available to become certified in various racquet sports- this is a great opportunity to become a dual impact member and elevate your coaching career!

Join Us at the Incredible SaddleBrook Resort

Nestled in the beautiful Tampa Bay area, this legendary resort is not only a premier vacation destination, it’s also one of the world’s most preeminent athletic training facilities. Don’t forget to explore the nearby world-famous beaches for an unforgettable coastal experience!

Enjoy an incredible resort minutes from the Gulf of Mexico while gaining career-changing insights in the world of coaching!